Cashmere’s Hailey Van Lith racks up another award, this time ‘Ms. Basketball’ in Washington; Lynden’s Rob Adams coach of the year

The Washington State Girls Basketball Coaches Association released its postseason senior-only all-state teams for each classification.

Hailey Van Lith, who became the state’s all-time leader scorer, and is signed at Louisville, was named the “Ms. Basketball” by the association.

Rob Adams, who guided No. 1 Lynden to the Class 2A title, was selected as the all-classification coach of the year.

Here are the teams:


Player of the year: Keeli Burton-Oliver, Eastlake
Coach of the year: Felice Orrell, Central Valley

Aaliyah Alexander, Todd Beamer
Dayla Ballena, Kentridge
Raigan Barrett, Rogers of Puyallup
Ellie Boni, University
Jacksen McCliment-Call, University
Keeli Burton-Oliver, Eastlake
Olivia Mayer, Gonzaga Prep
Peyton Howard, Central Valley
Raigan Reed, Lake Stevens
Sela Heide, Mt. Si
Tiarra Hollimon, Glacier Peak
Tyler McCliment-Call, University


Player of the year: Dalayah Daniels, Garfield
Coach of the year: Jeff Wilson, Lake Washington

Tiarra Brown, Bethel
Nakia Boston, Lynnwood
Alli Corral, Prairie
Dalayah Daniels, Garfield
Emma Main, Mt. Spokane
Hailey Hiatt, Arlington
Jayda Noble, Mt. Spokane
Maddie Plevyak, Yelm
Madeline Granbois, Marysville Getchell
Megan Fiso, Garfield
Meilani McBee, Kennewick
Olivia Wikstrom, Bainbridge


Player of the year: Keylie Hershey, Lynden
Coach of the year: Rick Jones, West Valley of Spokane

Annika Warring, W.F. West
Brie Holecek, East Valley Spokane
Bryn Hagemeir, Ellensburg
Jordan Ryan, Columbia River
Katy Cook, Franklin Pierce
Keylie Hershey, Lynden
Maggie Vadala, W.F. West
Megan River, Black Hills
Miakei’ Lea Flores, Black Hills
Paige Winter, Rochester
Ruby VanderHaak, Lynden


Player of the year: Riley Dykstra, Lynden Christian
Coach of the year: Aaron McLean, Freeman

Eliza Friend, Overlake
Grace Erdmann, Cashmere
Grace Hammond, Cashmere
Hailey Van Lith, Cashmere
Havelah Fairbanks, Deer Park
Irena Korolenko, Cedar Park Christian
Jalyn Sackrider, Elma
Natalie Newman, La Salle
Riley Dykstra, Lynden Christian
Zoe Hutchings, Montesano


Player of the year: Maisie Burhham, Liberty of Spangle
Coach of the year: Chris Colvin, Liberty of Spangle

Aleena Cook, Liberty
Andee Nelson, Mossyrock
Faith Mulligan, Mossyrock
Hailey Bass, White Swan
Jadyn Johnson, Columbia Burbank
Justine Benson, La Conner
Kal Schaplow, Toledo
Lydia Berquist, St. George’s
Maisie Burnham, Liberty (Spangle)
Morgan Herrera, La Conner
Natalie Smith, Northwest Christian
Payton Aselton, Adna


Player of the year: Mia Pakootas, Inchelium
Coach of the year: Ted Torzewski, Inchelium

Ce’J Gagnon, Neah Bay
Josie Droog, Mount Vernon Christian
LaChelle Boyd, Wellpinit
Lizzy Perry, Oakesdale
Maddie Stuart, Puget Sound Adventist
Madi Candoza, Sunnyside Christian
Madison Dixon, Pomeroy
Mia Pakootas, Inchelium
Rylee Desautell, Inchelium
Sydney Watko, Pomeroy

Thank you for joining the discussion on SBLive!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: